Skip to Content
December 6, 2014


ACE Awards

An annual Canadian circulation management award offered by the Circulation Management Association of Canada. Deadline: early May. ¶

ADDC Awards

An annual Canadian editorial design award offered by the Advertising & Design Club of Canada every November. ¶

Canadian Marketing Association Awards

An award for excellence in direct marketing campaigns offered by the Canadian Marketing Association. ¶

Canadian Online Publishing Awards

The Canadian Online Publishing Awards (COPAs) is a premier awards program for editorial-based digital publishers in Canada. The COPAs are produced by the publishers of Masthead  recognize Canada’s best editorial and design work in digital publications including websites, tablet editions, digital replicas and apps. ¶

K.R. Wilson Awards

An awards program for Canadian business-to-business publications. Produced by the Canadian Business Press. ¶

Magazines Canada Volunteer Awards

Nominate the people who devote their time to helping your magazine and the publishing industry. The awards are announced annually every spring. ¶

National Magazine Awards Foundation

An annual awards program that recognizes the best in the Canadian magazine industry. ¶

The Journey Prize

The Writers' Trust of Canada/McClelland & Stewart Journey Prize is awarded annually to a developing writer for a short story published in a Canadian literary publication. ¶

UTNE Independent Press Awards

An annual award program for independent North American magazines. Produced by UTNE magazine and launched every January. ¶

Western Magazine Awards

An annual awards program for the Western Canadian magazine industry. Deadline: late February. ¶

Industry Directory

View and add your listing to the Industry Directory