Shop MagsBC
Search
Close this search box.

News

Latest News

Industry events, jobs, advocacy, training, and other information and news to help you do your best.

TCR The Capilano Review Issue 3.49 cover cropped

Job: Managing Editor, The Capilano Review

Managing Editor, submit by March 10, Vancouver-based, $42.4K/year, 26 hrs/week, 4 weeks vacation, $65/month benefits allowance, 4.35% COL increase each Jan. 1

Watershed Sentinel Feb-Mar 2024 cover cropped

Job: Editor, Watershed Sentinel Magazine

Editor, fully or partly remote contract, $25/hour to start, 15-20 hours/week, with room to expand. Located in Comox, BC. Deadline to apply: March 15, 2024

Left: Strategies for Canadian Magazines logo; right: Advertising Essential Series, Feb 13 and Mar 18 webinars with Ryan Dohrn, incl. his black and white head shot

Webinar: New Business Development Secrets

Join us Mar 18, 2024 for a Canada-wide webinar with Ryan Dohrn, new business development, advertising essentials, 11:00 a.m. PST / 12:00 p.m. MST / 2 p.m. EST

Left: Strategies for Canadian Magazines logo; right text: Webinar -- Wanna Buy a Magazine, Buyer AND Seller Tips for Valuing a Brand and Getting the Most Out of a Deal, Tuesday, March 5, 2024, incl. black and white headshots of James Hewes and Scott Jamieson in circular framing.

Webinar: Wanna Buy a Magazine?

Join us Mar 5, 2024 for a Canada-wide webinar with media leaders James Hewes and Scott Jamieson, 11:00 a.m. PST / 12:00 p.m. MST / 1 p.m. CST / 2 p.m. EST

Left: Strategies for Canadian Magazines logo; right: Advertising Essential Series, Feb 13 and Mar 18 webinars with Ryan Dohrn, incl. his black and white head shot

Webinar: Flipping Objections on the Spot

Join us Feb 13, 2024 for a Canada-wide webinar with Ryan Dohrn, owner of Niche Media Events, 11:00 a.m. PST / 12:00 p.m. MST / 1 p.m. CST / 2 p.m. EST

Left: Strategies for Canadian Magazines logo; right: title of webinar with image of Eden Fineday

Webinar: An Indigenous Perspective on Media

Join us Jan 23, 2024 for a Canada-wide webinar with Indigenous publisher Eden Fineday, IndigiNews, 11 a.m. PST / 12 p.m. MST / 1 p.m. CST / 2 p.m. EST / 3 p.m. AST / 3:30 p.m. NST

Geist 118 Lost Steps cover cropped

Job: Editor, Geist

Hybrid position based in Vancouver, BC: 30 hours/week, $40,563/year, includes extended health & dental, 4 weeks paid vacation, paid sick days, mental health days, monthly menstrual leave days, professional development budget

Room 44.4 cover - cropped

Job: Marketing Intern, Room Magazine

$17.50/hour + 12% in lieu of benefits, 20 hours/week, 16 weeks (Sept-Dec 2022). This position is open to women (cis and trans), trans men, Two Spirit, and nonbinary folks. BIPOC applicants will be prioritized.